Top 5 Posts & Some Thoughts

Happy New Year
Happy New Year (Photo credit: James Marvin Phelps)

As a new year dawns, most of us begin a period of reflection as we look back over the past year and think about what went well, what could have gone better, and what we would like to forget. Like others, I have been in a reflective mood as well as I think back over 2013 and look forward with expectancy to 2014. One area of reflection has been this blog. When I started blogging in 2007, it was a place to compile my thoughts and share snippets of our life. Blogging was soooooo much simpler then as I am talking about pre- SEO, Pinterest, the explosion of social media, etc. As I went through my archives, I use to blog a lot more regularly than I do now. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I miss sharing in this space and while I am not going to make a specific promise, it is my desire to be present more often.

So, as we close out 2013, here are my top 5 blog posts – ever! I encourage you to go through them and feel free to share what may have been your favorite on the list or if yours wasn’t on the list. ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Pin Cushion Tutorial
This was my first ever tutorial and let’s just say that I am glad my picture taking skills have improved.

2. One World One Heart Giveaway
I so enjoyed my time participating in this giveaway. Of course, looking back through reminded me of how much I miss making. I am continually in prayer that I can develop a schedule that leaves room for my making time in 2014.

3. Oven Dried Peppers
Sometimes life doesn’t give you lemons, but peppers, so you must make do.

4. The Liver Biopsy
God continues to amaze us in how wonderful our daughter is doing but we are keenly aware of the fact that things can change and that for some things haven’t been as easy.

5. Mrs. Ruth’s Cake
I must admit, Pinterest has helped this post take off. I have a sweet Twitter friend that loves this cake because it reminds her husband of his grandma’s cakes. ๐Ÿ™‚ Those are the sweet blogging moments I enjoy!

As I took this stroll down memory lane, I laughed, cried, and sighed. Please tell me that I am not the only one trolling through their archives? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Once again, no promises, but I do hope to share more in 2014.

Wishing you and yours a terrific close to 2013 and a wonderful start to 2014!!!

One thought on “Top 5 Posts & Some Thoughts”

Comments are closed.