Catching Up

Happy New Year!!! (cue the confetti) Yeah, I know that I am a few days late and probably a few dollars short but I wanted to wish all of you a happy new year! We spent it at my parents house watching the ball drop in Times Square – Dick Clark still looks amazing, doesn’t he?

Time surely flies whether you are having fun or not. I felt like I took a few days to recover from Christmas, only for the new year to be knocking on my door. I was asked the other day on Twitter by a dear friend whether I felt like I had left anything in 2009? That question keeps reverberating around in my head – I can’t say I feel as though I left something behind but I don’t feel like I am prepared as I wanted to be for the start of 2010. What about you?

Here is the only pic that I can find that shows some of the layout for the big family Christmas dinner – which by the way was wonderful!!! I was not spastic and I was ready before everyone arrived – seriously had to wonder if I forgot to cook something. 🙂

Christmas layout

It was a colorful Christmas to say the least with lots of reds and purples. Everyone dined off of real plates, silverware and glasses. Gotta love the thrift stores as they helped me fill in the gaps in all of the service items. Food was yummy, the gift exchange was funny and there was lots of laughter. Here’s a pic of the Princess and her little cousin:

cousins

Our family gift giving was held in the morning. My parents stayed the night and we woke up and the Professor read the story of Jesus’ birth from the Bible. Our big gift was a Wii and Wii Fit Plus and the entire family is enjoying that – I am using it to work out. 😉 We actually had time to rest during the day before everyone arrived which was nice.

To those that we share gifts, I gave canned goodies which were all well received. I did manage to make some tote bags for the neighbor’s children:

gift tote bags

I was terrible with the picture taking to capture a lot of what has been happening but I do hope to rectify that in the coming year. 🙂

I am excited about this year and what it holds, I hope you are as well. I have added a few things to my shop, expect the pictures to change soon as I continue to work on my photography skills. 🙂

new EtsyNameSpace.Mini(6707429, ‘shop’,’gallery’,4,3).renderIframe();

Once again, Happy New Year!!!

2 thoughts on “Catching Up”

  1. I know what you mean about not feeling as prepared as I’d like. I thought I’d have a chance to work on that during Christmas break, but it never really happened. Oh well, too late for me to fret now, just gotta dive into 2010 and make the most of it!

    Glad you had such a wonderful Christmas with your family, and Happy (late) New Year to you!
    .-= Wendy´s last blog ..WW – Milestones =-.

Comments are closed.