Snowy Saturday

The snow started last night and it continues to fall fast and heavy as I type. The weather forecasters have predicted that this storm will set a local record in terms of snowfall. Trust me, from my vantage point, I believe them. 🙂

This morning, this was the sight out of the back window:

snowfall

Hubby went outside to do some snow blowing around 8ish and it is snowing even harder now.

snowfall front door

hubby and snowblower

While he was snowblowing, I made these yummy buttermilk biscuits.

biscuits

I have also finished a few gifts for others. One of my sister-in-laws loves butterflies, so this dishcloth is for her (hubby says he can’t see the butterfly, but I can). 😉

FO-butterfly dischcloth

The Princess had me make a ruffled scarf for her friend.

FO-ruffled scarf

Now, to go and pick out some fabrics for tote bag gifts for some others.

5 thoughts on “Snowy Saturday”

  1. Those biscuits look so good! The snow is making you very productive. It makes me want to relax and snuggle under a blanket. The storm is heading up here for tonight. I have to make one last run to pick up a few things. I guess I should get started in case the snow arrives early. Happy Holidays to you! I guess we’re going to have a white Christmas! ; )
    .-= Anali´s last blog ..Three For Under The Tree =-.

  2. My hubby has been outside with the snow blower a lot today as well. We have about two feet of snow now and it’s still falling.

    The dishcloth is very pretty (and I can see the butterfly).
    .-= Rose´s last blog ..Snow Pictures =-.

  3. The snow is so pretty isn’t it! Now by April we’ll be sick of it lol. Your biscuits look wonderful. I think I’ll have to make some up soon to.
    .-= Kim´s last blog ..Winter BBQ =-.

Comments are closed.