Taking time to Create

Life is busy! No matter what season of life we find ourselves in, we can guarantee that there are lots of things vying for our time and attention.

A few years ago, my husband realized that while I did the things that were on my plate, I did them with more joy when I had time to go into my making room.

Do you have a making room? Since our move, my making room has been reduced to shared space in the laundry room but your making room may not be a room at all but a space and that is all that is needed to let your creative juices flow.

When I think of creating, I am often reminded of Proverbs 31:13…

“She looks for wool and flax and works with her hands in delight.” (NASB)

for more, see my guest post at (In)Courage

2 thoughts on “Taking time to Create”

Comments are closed.