When You Aren't Looking

Do you ever go into the bathroom and that is when your kids decide to yell about something? Mine do and no matter how many times that I announce my whereabouts beforehand and the fact that there dad is home, they still come running for me.

The other day the cause of yelling was “hey mom there is a green frog on the house, hurry up.” Being the good mom that I am and in no rush to come out of the shower to see a frog, I told my son to grab the camera and take a picture of it for me.

frog on house

Once out of the shower, dressed and ready to see the frog, I went outside and found out that he had hopped on. So, I looked at the camera and to my surprise the frog wasn’t the only thing he captured….

his muse

his muse #2

pondering

And one of my favorites…

his muse #3

5 thoughts on “When You Aren't Looking”

  1. My kids are always hijacking my camera. I never know what I’m going to see when I download pictures. But often if my son gets it there are about 14 pictures of his Lego creations and if my oldest daughter gets it I can count on at least 20 pictures of the sunset or sunrise.

    I really liked your froggy! He is so tiny! The pics of the kids made me laugh. ๐Ÿ™‚
    .-= Lainie@ Mishmash Maggieยดs last blog ..The Simple Woman’s Daybook =-.

Comments are closed.