Take Time to Create

Life is full of so many wonderful things that we can take a part in and I have a tendency to try my hand at many of them. ๐Ÿ˜‰ In the midst of my duties as wife, mom, friend…I have found that I don’t always take time to create. It’s not that I don’t want to, it often doesn’t bubble up to the top of the pressing list of things to do. I am making a promise to myself to start taking time create – whether it is in the form of cooking, baking, sewing, knitting, crochet or even home decorating. I wanted a cute little button but my graphic skills aren’t that great so that is another thing that I plan to create. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are two things that I have made:

This tomato tart was made with my garden fresh tomatoes and basil and it was quite yummy. The caramelized onions are a great addition.

tomato tart - another view

Yesterday, I made some peach salsa using the recipe from the Ball Complete Book of Home Preserving.

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=viewfromthefa-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&asins=0778801314&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

The peaches are from my favorite local orchard (Harris Orchard) that also supplies me with apples and other yummies. The jalapenos are from my garden and provide a nice amount of heat.

peach salsa

So, what have you created today?

2 thoughts on “Take Time to Create”

  1. it must be the season–today i made tomato sauce for pizzas and spaghetti, using roma tomatoes from our garden! i feel so useful. ๐Ÿ˜€ we used it to make a pizza with homemade pizza crust, and after we had ice cream sandwiches made with homebaked cookies and homemade ice cream!

    i’ll be making my peach stuff next week, i love peach salsa so i need to put that on the list.
    .-= rowena___.ยดs last blog ..developing my character by eating crow =-.

    1. Useful is a good feeling, isn’t it? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am hoping my peach guy will still have some peaches next week. Can’t wait to see what you make.

Comments are closed.