Writing Reflections

Ever since I was a child, I never could pick just one thing. The world has so many options, I always felt constrained and restricted so the free-spirit in me would rebel and always pick more than one thing. Questions like what’s your favorite color, for most people in may change through life, but they normally have 1 favorite color. Nope, not me, I have 3.

Favorite food – can’t narrow down.

Favorite book – the Bible but then I am all over the place.

Favorite type of music – once again, all over the place

Favorite movie – have a top 5

I am not trying to be contrary, but the truth of the matter is I do like lots of things and lots bubble their way to the top of my favorites list.

Take how we describe ourselves – I am a wife but also a mother that homeschools her children and I like to knit, crochet, sew, make jewelry, paint and partake in any other crafty/expressive medium that I can because I like to learn new things. I love to cook, my husband always jokes that he rather clothe me than feed me because of my love for food and of course kitchen tools/gadgets. 😉

On Twitter, I have met some interesting folks and some aspiring writers which if you have been with me for awhile, you know that I have always had writer aspirations. My imagination is always coming up with something. So, I took a stroll through the archives to bring up some of those writer posts that I have done online and would love some feedback. Of course, you will have to leave feedback here as I close old blog posts to get rid of the riff-raff that always seems to find your old posts. 🙂

Motherhood Monday Fiction Meme
#6
#5
#3
#2

