Zucchini Fries

Yesterday, I shared about the tomatoes that are growing in the garden and creating a great tomato sauce. In addition to tomatoes, the zucchini was having it’s own party in the garden. My hubby is from North Carolina and loves squash but of course he likes it fried. So, we made zucchini fries.

Start with some zucchini, best to cut it like fries but if your daughter wants to help by running it along the mandolin, you may end up with some awkward slices, just go with it.

zucchini 1

Next let it sit in some buttermilk and hot sauce

zucchini soaking #1

Dredge them in some flour and cornmeal seasoned with some pepper, fry them up in some canola oil and serve with ranch dressing

zucchini fries

Of course, if anyone is interested in coming to help me with all of the ripening tomatoes, I am willing to work a trade. ๐Ÿ˜‰

stages of ripening

2 thoughts on “Zucchini Fries”

  1. I feel so much better looking at two plates of tomatoes on the counter now. I thought I had too many until I saw yours ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And your zucchini fries look fabulous. I’ll definitely make some soon.

Comments are closed.