Happy Earth Day and Two Giveaways

Happy Earth Day! I realize that by the time most of you read this Earth Day will have passed but quite frankly we should treat every day as Earth Day.

The day was a good one and a bit busy so I just never got around to posting today. Life has been like that lately but I can’t complain. 🙂

I came across some great giveaways, that I just want to share. The first is for a most delightful children’s book about…..drumroll….gardening – such a green topic, right?

curious-garden

Brimful Curiosities is the host of this great giveaway. Ten (10) copies are being given away on May 4th!! Hurry up and join the fun.

The second giveaway is for your own gardening backyard oasis….it is lovely!!!

oasis2

Resourceful Mommy is giving away this awesome Backyard Botanical Garden Oasis system. To see how you can use it to grow your own slow food, check out the Backyard Botanical blog. I love this system and think it would help anyone with their gardening.

