2009 Ultimate Blog Party – Join the Fun

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

Woohoo, hope you don’t mind the loud noise and confetti, but there is a party going on!!!! A celebration to last throughout next week to paraphrase Kool & the Gang! ๐Ÿ˜‰

We have signed up for the Ultimate Blog Party 2009 – click the banner above for more information.

Now excuse me if I am shouting but it so hard to talk over the music. Over here at the farmstead, we make a lot of noise at our parties because there is no one to disturb. Parties start in the house but definitely spill outside, I do ask that you not step on my flower beds and the garden is completely off limits.

I’m Kiva and I am the hostess, you can read more about me here. I use this space in the blogiverse to share tidbits about me and my life. You are likely to see a mix of homeschooling, crafty thoughts, gardening, recipes, pictures, my creations, and whatever crosses my mind. I just started a new feature called Featured Artists Friday where I will highlight different creative folks that I come across, make sure to check back.

I love lots of things to share and will be sharing throughout next week and I will have a few giveaways in addition to blog party giveaways, so I’ll be back to check on you as I am such a great hostess. ๐Ÿ™‚ In the meantime, have fun and enjoy the vittles.

23 thoughts on “2009 Ultimate Blog Party – Join the Fun”

  1. Hi Kiva – Nice to meet you! I see we have a few things in common…Planted in God, Homeschool interest, etc. I have three special friends with 5+ kiddies who all homeschool. It’s not easy, but it’s soo worth it!

    Feel free to stop by my blog party at My Business Adventures – A Momโ€™s Real-Time Journey Starting a New Business. Let’s be bloggy buddies!

    Cheers,

    LeNesha

  2. I wore my “Tahitian” earrings today! Maybe I’ll join the party too! WOO HOO! Jessie

  3. Kiva, Thanks for your visit to my blog and for your kind comment. Seems like so many of us ENJOY this thing and it’s only natural we’d wanna add friends. We have the UBP to thank for allowing so many of us to intersect when we might not otherwise. :).

    I wonder if you ever feature poetry or photography on your artist features…I dabble a bit in both, but there are tons more of “us”. I hope I remember to find out! Right now, I’m totally BLOG BINGING!

    Thanks for having me!!

    (and thank you for asking about the Compassion badge; I’ll be sending that out today or tomorrow. YOU ROCK!) ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Hello! Poppinโ€™ in from The Ultimate Blog Partyโ€ฆall the way from Queensland, Australia! Gโ€™Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    Ta!

Comments are closed.