Fashionably Late…..As Always

Okay, so I admit that I am usually a bit late to most things. I have tried many things over the years and I must say that I am not as late to things as I used to be. 🙂 A dear friend that has been with me since middle school through college has been asking me to join Facebook. I have resisted just because I didn’t need yet another thing in my life. You all see how my blogging had slacked off and Facebook felt like another to do item on an already long list. Well last night after we talked and she was telling me of some of our high school friends that were on there, I broke down and signed up. I wound up chatting with a friend of mine that I haven’t seen since our 10 year reunion and it was so much fun!!! So, do you facebook?

4 thoughts on “Fashionably Late…..As Always”

  1. I Facebook. It is a lot of fun. Addicting at first, but after a while it is a convenient way to keep on top of small talk. People don’t feel so distant.

  2. I’ve never joined, although I’ve had several people invite me. The bloggers that I know who got addicted to Facebook have since stopped blogging and I don’t want that to happen to me! I’m a little afraid of it, especially what my friends say about “packrat” the game that takes so much of their on-line time.

  3. I just joined Facebook last week and reconnected with some high school friends as well. It was a trip down memory lane. Plus, my high school class didn’t have a 10 year reunion which would have been in 2008 so I missed out on catching up with some buddies. This way, at least I could find out what city they live in and if they got married or not. I even connected with some family that live in another state who I don’t usually keep in touch with enough. Thanks for your post. Glad to see I’m not alone!

Comments are closed.