Moon pizza

I had a desire for pizza today and sometimes on Monday’s we head to the local Jerry’s Subs and Pizza for their Monday night special but tonight, I wanted my pizza. So, I made some pizza dough this afternoon thanks to my favorite Joy of Cooking recipe and made 2 pizzas tonight. The kids topped the round pizza with cheese (cheddar and mozzarella) and a few pieces of tomato and green peppers (some of our last from the garden). We used some fresh herbs (basil, parsley, & oregano) and some garlic powder. As for the adult pizza, I added some red onions and of course a lot more green peppers and tomatoes and quite a bit more garlic powder. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is what remains:

Yummy pizza

Tonight was the harvest moon..it was beautiful, enjoy!

harvest moon

harvest moon with clouds

10 thoughts on “Moon pizza”

  1. Kiva,
    So glad you are back. Thanks for inviting me for the kind of pizza that is not fattening. Visual pizza, that is! :O)

  2. Well, howdy! LOL! So glad to see you back. I have to say I have not been on blogland as much lately. It seems like I have so much more to do now that I just don’t have time to blog as much as I would like. Anyway glad you are doing well. ๐Ÿ™‚ Later.

  3. Yummy. Seriously, that looks WONDERFUL! When we make our own pizza it never looks that appetizing. Good thing, or we’d be making it too often!!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.