Nature is so beautiful

I have spent the majority of the day outside tilling the land for our garden. Yes, my arms, legs and back are sore but I know that it was work that will have a nice payoff for our family. šŸ™‚

From childhood, I have had a love/hate relationship with the outdoors. I love the beach but not necessarily the woods, at least not after the age of 12. I share all of this because I think I have been outside more in the past few weeks than I have been during the last 7 years of marriage. šŸ˜‰

I finally was able to snap some pics the other day, so enjoy!

There are lots of flowers but right now, the azaleas are the only bloomers.

Deck azalea

Entrance azaleas

This is one of my favorite things in the house. There are lots of favorites, but this stone fireplace is just naturally beautiful.

Stone fireplace

I leave you with another item that is naturally beautiful.

Just beautiful

5 thoughts on “Nature is so beautiful”

  1. How do you keep finding places with such beautiful yards!! I’m so jealous! šŸ™‚

    Looks like you haven’t been on here much recently – I’ve been the same way. I guess it’s just too nice outside and this time of year gets so busy. I hope you’re doing well though!

    By the way, I tagged you for a meme. šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.