I'm back!

My hiatus is over!! Moving is definitely not for the faint of heart and being without phone/internet is also not for the faint of heart. πŸ™‚

It is pouring down raining and I have no pics to share in this post but we are getting settled in. Our new move has cost me my craft room so I am still trying to carve out some space but the trade-offs were well worth it.

The sun is scheduled to return on Thursday, so I hope to have some pics then especially of my magnolia tree before she loses all of her purple glory. I have been outdoors more than I can recall over the last 7 years of marriage. I was up on Saturday and out pruning the hydrangeas in the front yard before 8 a.m. Hubby and I are still discussing where the garden will go and I am adjusting to living on well and septic.

Our new home is only about 10 minutes from our old home but truly night and day in terms of suburban versus rural and remote versus close proximity. Combine those things with the ever increasing price of gas and I think twice about the trips that I make to ensure that I cover all that needs to be covered while I am out.

The kids are more than happy as they run and play all day. The next few days will be interesting due to the weather and Mommy not fully knowing where all of the craft related items are located.

I hope to catch up with each of you soon as I have missed ya’ll; however, I will be more like the tortoise than the hare as I continue to settle in and get myself together.

Peace and Blessings!!!

10 thoughts on “I'm back!”

  1. It sounds like you are all so happy with the new house! I’m so excited for you. Enjoy settling in and finding a ‘home’ for everything. Sometimes that can be so fun. Can’t wait to see all the pictures!!!

  2. Welcome back! I sure missed your posts. And congratulations on your home (I hope you can find some craft space, though!)

  3. Yay! I am glad you are back and all moved! Funny, I was just thinking of you and coming to your blog to see if you might have posted anything…and here you are!

    Congrats on your new home! I know moving is so much work!! We are in the process of buying/building a house right now, and should be moving by the end of the summer!

    Katie

Comments are closed.