Making Bits and Pieces

There has been some making of stuff around these here parts by me and the Princess. She was in a swap for those little paper mache boxes and she had a set of sisters and these are her creations:

paper mache box #2

paper mache box #2 lid off

paper mache box #1 top

paper mache box #1

She received a really cute box from Bean’s daughter yesterday, but I don’t have a pic just yet. Bean makes some lovely items and you can purchase them in her Etsy store.

I was in an altered journal swap and my partner liked butterflies and paper crafts. I had too much fun with the mod podge and I am ready to go mod podge something else. 🙂

altered journal front

altered journal back

I was also in a creative felt pin cushion swap and it was fun to think about pin cushions in a different way. My partner is also from Maryland and since we are known for the blue crab, here he is:

blue crab stuffie pin cushion

feeling blue and crabby

I also made another pin cushion for her, I have a better pic but I guess I didn’t upload it:

pin cushions

I have lots more to do for other swaps and getting sick did not help my cause in the least bit.

Martha is having a 5 week Easter workshop if you are in need of some Easter crafting ideas.

She shows how to make some cute Easter egg cards –

Martha’s Easter egg cards

and some cute bunny garland –

Martha’s Bunny garland

Happy making!!!

3 thoughts on “Making Bits and Pieces”

  1. Awesome journal, Kiva! I think you did a great job. I never thought about doing it like you did. Hmmmm……………….

Comments are closed.