I so love library book sales!!!

Our local library has a small section set-up that is always open with sale items. Mind you, this is in addition to their big book sale. As a crazed bibliophile since I was young and a thrifty spender, I love library book sales. While the kids were at AWANA, I had to return 2 books that were late and of course I stopped to peruse the wares….oooh, be still my heart for the goodies that I found.

My Dad introduced me to French when I was young and I started taking it in 3rd grade. Weird program as they started it then but didn’t continue it in my school so naturally I switched to Spanish in jr. high and then switched back to French in college. Talk about a confused sista! πŸ™‚ Either way, I would love for my children to be somewhat conversant in many languages and French is one of them. I couldn’t believe this find….

french goodies

You know of my love of embroidery and these are in almost perfect condition. I don’t think the previous owner even opened them much as you can still hear the spine.

embroidery

I have been fascinated with the log cabin quilts that I see all over blogland and I dabble in polymer clay so to find these for $1 each, I couldn’t resist.

clay and quilt

What, oh the sheet, silly me, I though I could slip that past you. That is only one of the lovelies that I picked up at the thrift store on Monday and yes it was 25% off of $1.45, way too pretty and too cheap to leave on a hanger, don’t cha think? πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “I so love library book sales!!!”

  1. I had to comment:
    My Mom used to HAVE that sheet set when I was a little girl!! πŸ™‚
    I came across two whole sets of the yellow & white checked Raggedy Ann & Andy sheets at a flea market a few years back. It was all I could do not to buy my favorite old sheets! lol! My girls just didn’t get it…

  2. aaahhhh…the loveliness of library book sales…..I adore them!!!! Through our library we can take (for FREE!) the Rosetta Stone Language Courses online. Maybe go check through your library to see if they offer any language programs. It would be a fun(and did I say free?) way to learn French!!.

  3. I keep meaning to look into my local library sales. I am jealous of your embroidery book. Now I am really going to look into it.

Comments are closed.