It's a Sinus Infection

Okay after weeks of being sick in an on again off again fashion, I finally went to the doctor. I admit that I suffer from momitis in that I do not always take care of me as fast as I take care of everyone else. However, my goals of a not made in China Christmas were quickly falling to the wayside as I continued to be less than 100%. Now, my doctor is a delight, she spends time with you and really wants to know what is going on to make sure it is not something else and while I love her attention to detail, she provides this level of detail to everyone so it means that you are guaranteed to wait (for some time) to see her. I had the kids in tow and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be and I had my sinus infection concern confirmed. I filled the prescription for my horse pill antibiotics and need to stock up on some yogurt to replace the good bacteria that the horse pills will definitely kill. šŸ˜‰

Time is ticking and I have lots to do so hopefully some magical fairies or elves could show up and sew, knit and a few other things. šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “It's a Sinus Infection”

  1. Please feel free to send some of the elves to my house. I am way behind too, but I am not too worried about it for some reason. I guess I just figure it is OK to get some things out a little late!

    Hope you are feeling better soon!

  2. I learned my lesson about a year ago that I have to go to the doctor to be able to function. I know, taking kids with you is hard, but it’s important to take care of yourself! I’m sure you’re feeling better by now. And good for you replacing the good bacteria in your system! :o)

Comments are closed.