Mojo Monday

Good afternoon! I just got back in from storytime at the library with the kids and a few quick errands Joann’s for some pinking shears and Michael’s for some toggle clasps for making beaded stitch markers. Of course, I had to stop at WaWa and get a cup of coffee. I like their Dark Roasted and even though there are 5 Starbucks (talk about overkill) in the path that I travelled, I didn’t go to any because when I pay $4 for a cup of coffee, I think it should be made perfect each time and depending upon which one I go to and who is working, I usually have to watch them like a Chicken Hawk to make sure it is to my liking. Sometimes they are too lazy to actually include real froth in my latte and actually look disgusted when I ask them to redo it with real froth. Anyhoo, that is another conversation for another day. πŸ˜‰

How was your weekend? Mine was okay not too much going on but I titled this Mojo Monday as I am trying to get my crafting mojo back. I have a slew of ideas filling my head yet I have one project that I really don’t want to do for a few reasons but a dear friend asked me to do it, so I will but just knowing that I have to do has really sapped my mojo.

My parents found a sewing machine for Princess and it is way too cute, pics later after I deal with the forementioned must do craft item. She sewed a few scraps on Saturday and keeps begging to want to sew something. It was $2 and a real steal and cleaned up nicely after my Dad removed the Bratz labeling as everybody knows that I really do not like those dolls. πŸ™‚

Homeschooling is coming along. I can see the learning which is always rewarding but I feel the need for a bit of small change. I was doing my own thing and it was looking like a patchwork quilt which is good but sometimes required more work than I had time so I am going to loosely follow the Ambleside Curriculum of course continuing with Math-U-See and some other items. The Prince is picking up so much by being present that he went through Book 1 and Book 2 of the Bob Books the other night to prove that he can read too…of course this is wonderful that he is learning so much but it also means that @ 3.5 years of age he is turning into a real whippersnapper.

I could stall on here all day but I have some other items to tend to so I must tend, tend, tend. I will be responding by email to many of the comments tonight and thanks for leaving me comments, I really do appreciate it. πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Mojo Monday”

  1. I know what you mean about that mojo. This quilt project has got me in the same funk. Yesterday I just had to work in my art journal and flip through my favorite magazines just to fill that creative void.
    Happy Monday!
    amanda

  2. Mojo Monday, love that! Sounds like you’ve got it going on! Would love to see some pics of Princess’ sewing machine. How cool is that?
    Thank you for your well wishes! I appreciate it.
    jenn

Comments are closed.