Random Stuff

Life, marriage, sick kids, devotion time, spiritual hunger and thirsting, family, extended family, money, helping others, time management, homeschool, personality differences, feeling slighted, confusion, betrayal or feelings thereof, the list goes on.

Of course being close to the cycle of the moon doesn’t help in that I am capable of overprocessing and overanalyzing even the smallest of things. I just have stuff on the brain and it is all random and sometimes it is easier to share it in this format with all of you (who happen to be a lot more caring than folks that I see IRL).

I know in the midst of wading through my stuff, God still loves me and I am a Princess. I also know that Jeff Gordon is the points leader in NASCAR and my beloved Cowboys are still undefeated, so things aren’t all crazy in the world. πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “Random Stuff”

  1. You know what’s crazy about us humans (or maybe it’s just me)? Right when we think that we know what we need to work/focus on, and we finally take action to get better in this area, God reveals more brokenness within us. Ya know?

    And for me it’s a big exhale because I’m NEVER going to be good enough for the king. If it isn’t this thing then it’s that. But He chose to love us because we’re trying to get better for Him…

  2. One word dear….perspective. Are any of these things truly that big or overwhelming? Once I learned to stop sweating the small stuff, everything relaxed around me. I was able to focus on changing those things I could, and let the rest go without making myself crazy.

    ***Your obvious good sense in adoring Gordon will let me overlook the questionable devotion to the Cowboys. I will pray for you in this matter πŸ™‚

  3. I hear you! I felt like a whirwind lately… just not in the mood for any of it! I know I need to stay on track and focus on the Lord. I have a hard time remembering that God will not give me more than I can handle- but it’s SO true!!

Comments are closed.