Thank you, thank you, thank you

A big thank you to all of you that shared prayers and kind words. It is nothing and amazingly where my doctor felt a lump there was none seen on the mammogram; however they looked more closely at the the other and after pics at different angles and a sonogram, I have no findings that indicate the need for a follow-up nor do I have cancer. Hallelujah!!

It was a long process with lots of waiting but I had some knitting so I knitted and knitted and my nerves were amazingly calm (prayer works)! My mom and I then went to Whole Foods for some lunch and then I went to a different Joanne’s to buy some more clearance fabric and this Joann’s had lots of boy stuff, so finally, my Prince can get some goodies.

Mentally, I am a bit taxed but I am thankful for your prayers and God’s love. Have a great weekend and I hope it is full of love, laughter, family, friends, and crafting. πŸ˜‰

12 thoughts on “Thank you, thank you, thank you”

  1. Wow, I am late for the prayers, but I am so thankful to hear of your positive outcome. Continued health and happiness to you!! (and your family)
    jenn

  2. That is wondeful news! I have been thinking about you all day.
    I am so glad you had knitting and your mom (a blessing indeed!)
    I did some reading after my ordeal. Dr. Christiane Northrup’s book, Women’s Bodies, Women’s Wisdom. As we age, our breasts can change throughout our monthly cycle, and lumps may show during ovulation that might not be there two weeks later. Pick it up at your library…it was wonderful!

  3. That is *fantastic* news. I’m so happy you had your mom with you… Just lunch & time with mom makes it a fantastic day!! Add to that some hearty, relieved celebration, and it’s perfect. πŸ™‚

  4. I have been catching up on your posts. And no cancer and lunch at Whole Foods!! That makes for a fantastic day! Praising God with you…

  5. OMgoodness, I’ve not been keeping up and totally missed that you’d had a scare… I’m so glad that everything is OK!

Comments are closed.