Cancer, Caffeine, Something, or Nothing

Today at 11, I will have my mammogram and sonogram to further investigate the lump my doc felt earlier in the month. Funny thing is when I made the appointment it seemed so far away yet it is here now. My mom is saying it is caffeine related and everything will be fine. I have a dear friend that is a 1 year breast cancer survivor and she is so upbeat so she’s like, don’t worry it is nothing. Of course, nothing is nothing yet and may still be nothing after tomorrow’s test. I just keep reminding myself of Paul’s words in Phillippians 4:4-9:

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice! Let your gentle spirit be known to all men. The Lord is near. Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

So, if you are reading this, I would appreciate your prayers to the Lord for my nerves as well as my test and the end result. Be blessed!!

5 thoughts on “Cancer, Caffeine, Something, or Nothing”

  1. I was 28 when I had a non-cancerous lump removed from my breast. I remember my feelings quite well. I pray you have sensitive doctors, nurses and a sense of God’s peace through this situation. God bless.

Comments are closed.