A Prince & An Apron

I finished the book tote bag for the Prince and embroidered one of his favorites – dinosaurs. The liner is from a Coca-Cola pillow case that was thrifted for $.50. 🙂

Prince & his bag

inside of bag

The other day my daughter told me that I needed to clean out my closet when she was asked to retrieve something. Yes, she can be brutally honest. 😉 So, I started taking a serious look at some of the items and this wrap skirt jumped out at me. It was cute on the hanger and sort of an impulse purchase in that I didn’t try it on…well, the back doesn’t wrap far enough around for me to feel comfortable especially if the wind blows. Explanation – it is not a traditional wrap skirt in which there is a full back and the front wraps. So, I upcycled (love that word) it into an apron. The front embroidered piece is from a Martha Stewart curtain panel that I picked up at a yard sale. I did save the other sides to make something else. 🙂

wrap skirt

apron

4 thoughts on “A Prince & An Apron”

  1. Thanks so much for the comment and the post in your journal!! That’s so sweet of you!

    I was so tired last night when I made that post, the dialog is lacking over there, but will fix that soon! ;o)

    I can’t wait to read your blog!

    michelle

Comments are closed.