Motherhood Monday Fiction Meme #6

Motherhood Monday Fiction Meme

I am so honored to host this the 6th Motherhood Monday Fiction Meme writing project! Anonymom is the brainmom of this great writing project and it’s not too late to join us as we sharpen our inner creative fiction writing chops. 🙂

So, you are wondering, how do I participate? Use the following prompt to inspire at least 10 minutes of writing. What you write does not have to be a full story; the purpose of this meme is to have fun with the motherhood theme. Don’t worry about editing, just allow yourself to write freely for at least 10 minutes.

Once finished, post your entry on your own blog on Monday with the “Motherhood Monday” and “Fiction” tags, plus post a link back to here, so we can all enjoy your writing. Also, don’t be stingy with your blog love, please visit other Motherhood Monday participants and leave a comment for them and constructive criticism is welcomed and appreciated.

This week’s prompt is:

“My grandfather/grandpa always used to say.”

You can use the above quote anywhere in your story—beginning, middle or end. Also, any of the characters in your story can say it. Roll up your sleeves, grab a pen/paper or get comfy in your computer chair and start writing and don’t stop for at least 10 minutes! You will have a blast and be amazed at what is hiding beneath the surface. 😀

If you would like to check out what others have written in the past, visit

3 thoughts on “Motherhood Monday Fiction Meme #6”

  1. Thanks for hosting while I’m away. Now I have to get back to my packing; the weather seems to be shifting between high 80’s and low 50’s in the Pennsylvania Poconos, so that means lots of layers! I look forward to reading everyone’s entries on Wednesday when I return home.

    Not a problem, I was a terrible host in that I didn’t even post until the day after. 😦

  2. My post is up – thanks for hosting this week – and sorry I’ve missed the other weeks 🙂 Looking forward to visiting more of your site 🙂

    Thanks so much for participating and I look forward to reading your entry.

  3. WOW! This is one I could actually DO! LOL! I did the laundry meme~LOVE IT! Thanks for makin’ my day with a TAG! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

    You should definitely try it next week and thanks again for doing the laundry meme.

Comments are closed.