Cool Prize Alert

For all you creative thinking types, get your hineys over to Confessions of a Pioneer Woman, a blog that I read daily. As always, the lovely Ree is doing one of her Give the Photo a name contest and the prize is a $300 shopping spree for jewelry – what girl doesn’t love that and guess what it is handmade. The site always garners a lot of entrants, so don’t be alarmed and I have never won but I am willing to share some blog love in case one of you win. Basically then I won vicariously. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Cool Prize Alert”

  1. My thoughts of a blogroll on a seperate page.

    I know a lot of people do that but I dont think its user friendly at all. I never click on any links leading to blogrolls on seperate pages. When a blogroll is placed on the main page it’s easy for anybody to see exactly who you link to. This is helpful in figuring out all sorts of things; does the blogger link to the same blogs I do, does the blogger link to christian blogs, does the blogger link to pagan blogs, cooking blogs, homeschool blogs, etc. If I see blogs that I recognize I immediatley know that blogger and I run in the same circles and I am more apt to stop and leave a comment. And although I love seeing blogrolls its not worth my time or effort to click on a link and wait for the page to load to see the blogroll.

    Thats my two cents. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the 2 cents and you make some good points. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.