Our trip to the National Zoo

Last Friday we went to the National Zoo in Washington, DC. The pics have been up on my flickr page but I hadn’t posted about it because there just aren’t enough hours in the day. 🙂

My parents accompanied the kids and I and we took the Metro which the kids love because that is how “daddy goes to work.” It was hot and humid, like it is now and usually is in DC in July, but I had never been to the National Zoo and was determined to go and not waste such a national treasure.

Here are the kids at the entrance:
At the entrance

The Giant Pandas are a huge zoo attraction and all 3 were sleeping when we came through, must have been the heat and having to wear a fur coat. Here is Papa Panda – Tian Tian, I haven’t uploaded momma and baby yet, so stay tuned. I must admit that Giant Pandas are proof that there is some good in stuff that is Made in China. 🙂
Papa Panda - Tian Tian

I love this photo of the Komodo dragon.
You're still here

If you click on any of the photos, it will take you to my photostream with the other pics as I haven’t placed a flickr sidebar on this site just yet…tsk tsk I know but remember there just aren’t enough hours in the day.

2 thoughts on “Our trip to the National Zoo”

  1. Looks like a fun trip and that komodo dragon is scary looking 🙂

    The komodo was so cool and we have to go back because we didn’t get to see the bears and sea lions. 🙂

  2. What a fun zoo trip. I showed my kids the pictures and they really enjoyed them.

    I am so glad..it was a lot of fun and I am hoping the weather can provide at least 2 more low humidity days so we can go back. Blessings!

Comments are closed.