Bloglines – Feed Readers

I am the first to admit it – sometimes I can be a bit slow when it comes to technology. πŸ˜‰ I love WordPress and its ease of use but felt limited because I could only follow bloggers on WordPress. Don’t get me wrong, I love my WordPress bloggers but I like reading some of the other people in the blogosphere. So, I took the plunge and signed up for an account with Bloglines.

Not that I have more hours in my day than the next person, but I was spending waaaay too much time trying to read other places of interest and needless to say would hop down many a rabbit trail. It is my desire that using this service will allow me to be able to keep track via 1 website. Mind you, I haven’t figured it all out but I have added many of the blogs that I like to read and if any one has any tips, please share them.

I really would like to track my WordPress blogs via Bloglines but it seems that even when signed in, it is not pulling in my information, go figure.

Here’s to trying to keep up and becoming more organized. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Bloglines – Feed Readers”

  1. Good morning. I use bloglines and really appreciate the time it saves me. I have all those blogs I love to read, plus many that I stumble on and want to try out. Sometimes they become favorites, sometimes I delete them.

    I’m not sure what is going on with the wordpress blogs. I have several wordpress blogs on my bloglines and it seems to work fine. Hmmm.
    amanda

    I think it is the settings on my browser and that is my not so technical assessment after something else that I did…so now I have to check into changing the settings or something. One day the technically challenged, like myself, wil become less challenged. πŸ™‚

  2. props on upgrading to a reader πŸ™‚ I use netnewswire lite and don’t think I could live without it πŸ™‚ keep up the great blogging

    Thanks so much for the compliment. I tell you I think the reader is so cool as if I needed to read even more blogs. πŸ˜€

  3. I use google reader and love it! I use to always use the wordpress blogsurfer but as you said, you can only put wordpress blogs on there so I asked around and found out about google reader and now I have blogs from all kinds of formats on there that I can follow. It’s wonderful! πŸ™‚

    Okay, why didn’t you dish on the goodies earlier. πŸ™‚

  4. Wow-good for you! I seriously can’t figure it out! I know how to add blogs to my list, but can’t figure out how to get notified when they have a new post! LOL

    Sandi

    Hee hee, I am still working my through it all and I think I may need to crawl before I walk or in my case run with scissors. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!!

  5. I use google reader too. I never could figure out how to use bloglines. Whatever sort of feed reader you use it doesnt matter because they all save lots of time!

    After the mentioning of google reader, I signed up and copied my favorites but I still am having some other techie issues…I do agree that no matter what having all things in 1 place is a time saver.

  6. amen! i’m LOVING bloglines as well….
    well worth it to signup.
    πŸ™‚

    So, I am preaching to the choir. πŸ™‚

  7. I started with bloglines and had trouble as well. Sorry, southerngirl, I thought I said something about google! πŸ™‚ That must have been one of those things that I THOUGHT about writing but when I sat down in front of the computer it vanished! haha!

    I do that all the time!!! πŸ˜‰ Your comment about google reader is below and thanks for the follow-up.

  8. “I am the first to admit it – sometimes I can be a bit slow when it comes to technology.”

    You’re not the only one.

    Hee hee…I think I solved one my problem to only create another. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.