My face looks different

The time has come for me to part with my old glasses and I went out on a limb this time and went for some that I think are a bit more edgy and artsy than what I ever would have worn in the past. I usually stay in the tortoise shell family or something that is brown as to not have my glasses stand out; however, I have been told that based on the astigmatisms that I have that I will pretty much be wearing glasses the rest of my life, so I threw caution to the wind and chose some frames that say hello, I wear glasses. 🙂

I feel much more funky in my new frames and I am glad for the change. I haven’t changed my hair which is still wild and crazy by some standards, but I do not feel like getting into a discussion about ethnic hair, no sirreee, no tutorials here. 😉

Here are the old frames:
Old frames

Here are the new frames:
New frames

Oh, the other cool thing, I can see better!!!

3 thoughts on “My face looks different”

Comments are closed.