What my man did this morning

If you have been reading, you know there has been a bit of a rollercoaster going on in our house. Last night, I had decided that since dh was off today (the start of his compressed work schedule), that we were not doing school. Fast forward to this morning and I slept in a few extra minutes as my dc came and told me that they wanted daddy to make breakfast..as if I was going to object. 🙂 He also cleaned the office, put away his laundry, took down his new laundry, cleaned 1 bathroom, and then he took the kids with him for errands, dropped me off a nice hot cup of coffee and is taking the kids with him to the noon day prayer program at church. I have a dentist appointment at 1 p.m. so I am thinking that I have truly been blessed today and God through my hubby met my needs for some me time. I was able to do some cleaning and obviously some blogging and I am going to get ready to head outside and smell the iris flowers that have bloomed a delicious purple at my light post as I go to the dentist. I will make a stop after the dentist and eventually find my way home. 😉

