Congresswoman Millender-McDonald Dies

My dear friend just called to inform me of this news and I must say that I was shocked. I served as her Legislative Director what seems like so many years ago now that I have been a stay-at-home wife/mom for 5 years but this news was unexpected. I never knew that she had cancer and from the news article she asked for a leave of absence last week in which to deal with her illness but died today and was receiving hospice care.

I am no longer a Democrat and yes working on the Hill and serving for her has a lot to do with it besides some other things that my eyes were opened to…but that is another post for another day.

I guess it is rather shocking when someone that you know/worked for passes. I pray for her husband and children that remain.

2 thoughts on “Congresswoman Millender-McDonald Dies”

Comments are closed.