Greetings!

The B-I-B-L-E has also been known as Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth rightly so….this space in time will be a source of encouragement and at times conviction leading to repentance. Be blessed!

Quite an enjoyable book!

As a child I was an avid reader and of course things changed as I grew older but thankfully I am able to return to my love of reading through my children. We visit the library at least weekly and return with our bounty. Books are all over our home and the kids love to have books read to them and I love how they are developing into their own persons and finding certain books that they like more than others.

My ds (age 3) has a soft spot for Bringing the Rain to Kapiti Plain by Verna Aardema. It is a wonderful rhyming story about a young African boy and how rain eventually comes to his dry Kapiti Plain.

Kapiti Plain

While searching for a link I realized it was a Reading Rainbow book. It is a great read and the rhyming is thoroughly enjoyed by my ds especially feather and weather. We have read it so much that he is learning the rhyme and he even had his dad read it last night and Dad likes the book. An awesome family book that we look forward to adding to our library.