Today we did hundreds – Place Value

Today we did hundreds and dd did wonderful with her place value. I need to make/laminate the hundreds house because she is very visual/kinetic in terms of learning styles but I had to share my excitment. My other blog has more on our place value journey.

April is National Donate Life Month

Donate Life

Are you an organ donor?

Did you know that at the time of this writing there are 95,794 people waiting for an organ?

This subject is dear to my heart as my daughter was born with a rare liver disease – biliary atresia – and received a liver organ transplant at the tender age of 7 1/2 months and she is now 4 1/2 years of age and doing quite well. Also, when my brother died at the tender age of 21 years my family donated his organs and they were used to bless the lives of fathers, mothers, sons and daughters.

April is National Donate Life Month. Please consider being an organ donor and saving a life. Don’t take your organs to heaven as they are needed here!!