Moments

2:365

Happy New Year!! I pray that all had an enjoyable start to the new year. We rang it in quietly while visiting with my parents. The kids asked to stay up late and let’s just say that seeing the ball drop wasn’t as exciting as they may have thought. :)

Well, you know I am not big on resolutions, but the kids and I have resolved to read through the Bible in one year because it was on my son’s heart. Like last year, I am digging the one word and mine for 2013 is moments, hence the title. It may seem like an awkward word being that most people seem to choose a verb, but for me 2013 is about living in the moment and loving the moments of my life.

Whether we notice it or not, time flies whether you are having fun or not. It does not stop for any of us, so instead of just existing (which is what I felt like for several years), I am choosing to live my moments to the fullest. I can’t bring back a missed moment, so whether good or bad or somewhere in between, I am going to live and love my moments.

So, how about you? What are you going to do this year?

I am also dipping my toe in the Project 365 pool, so check the Flickr bar to see my entry for today. Yes, I missed yesterday so maybe I should call it Project 364. :)

3 thoughts on “Moments”

  1. I’m not big on resolutions at all, either. The word of the year is a nice thought. . . living and thriving in the moments He has given us are a must.
    Happy new year, friend!

Comments are closed.